The Saudi investment licence, and the fee line of 22 September 2026

Saudiment does not issue a Saudi investment licence. A licensed local law firm files with the authorities, and Saudiment keeps the case. Saudiment is not the Ministry of Investment and does not run its portal. The firm price book of 22 September 2026 puts this licence in both packages at 0 SAR, because the ministry has deferred the fee. 12,000 SAR and 62,000 SAR are earlier amounts, not the current line. This page states no processing time.

Who files the investment licence

Saudiment keeps the formation case. A licensed local law firm files with the authorities. Saudiment is not the Ministry of Investment (وزارة الاستثمار) and does not operate its portal. Saudiment is not a law firm. The firm that files is not named on this page. English search still uses the older name MISA for the same ministry and the same investment licence (رخصة استثمار).

The fee line in the book of 22 September 2026

The firm price book was received on 22 September 2026. The foreign investment licence is inside both packages in that book, and the cell is 0 SAR. The cell text says the fee is deferred by a ministry decision. The book itself prints no validity date. The date is the day the book was received.

What 0 SAR means on this line

On this line, 0 SAR means the fee is deferred. It does not mean the licence is left out of the package. It does not mean the fee has been abolished, and it does not mean the licence is free. A zero on another line of the same book can mean something else. This page speaks only about the investment-licence line.

Earlier amounts are not the current line

The same cell records earlier amounts: 12,000 SAR for a first year and 62,000 SAR for later years. Those amounts are history. They are not the current line in the book of 22 September 2026.

No processing time and no filing sequence

This page does not state how long an investment licence takes. It does not publish the filing sequence. A duration or a fee range on another site is not a Saudiment figure.

What this page is not

The investment licence is not the commercial register (السجل التجاري). The Ministry of Commerce (وزارة التجارة) is a different body, and Saudiment is not that ministry. This page does not describe the Saudi Business Center (المركز السعودي للأعمال) or ZATCA (هيئة الزكاة والضريبة والجمارك). It does not open a bank account. A bank account is outside this version.

The formation case

Saudiment keeps the formation case. A licensed local law firm files the investment-licence application. Saudiment does not issue the licence, does not operate the ministry portal, and does not state a processing time.

Is the investment licence free because the cell is 0 SAR?

No. In the price book received on 22 September 2026, 0 SAR on this line means the fee is deferred by a ministry decision. It is not a statement that the licence is free, and it is not a statement that the line was left out of the package.

Are 12,000 SAR and 62,000 SAR the current fee?

No. The same cell records 12,000 SAR for a first year and 62,000 SAR for later years as earlier amounts. They are not the current line in the book of 22 September 2026.

Does Saudiment issue the investment licence?

No. A licensed local law firm files with the authorities. Saudiment keeps the case. Saudiment is not the Ministry of Investment and is not a law firm.

How long does the investment licence take?

This page does not state a processing time.

Does this include a bank account?

No. A bank account is outside this version.